- Ensure you are signed in to SafeShare for Web.
-
If the Home icon at the top-left indicates the word ‘Home’ and no drop-down icon is indicated, skip to the next step. (This indicates that you are a member of only one organisation.)
Otherwise, the name of your current organisation is indicated, from which you can either:- skip to the next step to view activities on an item from this organisation, or
- view activities on an item from a different organisation (you are a member of) by changing your organisation before continuing on.
- Locate the file or folder whose activity you wish to view.
- Ensure the Details/History tabs panel on the right is displayed. (If not, click the < icon at the top-right of the items area to reveal this panel.)
-
Select the item, by clicking on the item’s row (to the right of its name if a folder):

-
Click the History tab to reveal a history of activities performed on the item in reverse chronological order:

Types of activities indicated
The types of activities indicated on a file or folder (i.e. item) depend on the following conditions:-
As one of the following:
- the owner of an item,
- a collaborator 1 with Manage or Co-Owner permissions on an item, or
- a collaborator with Create permissions on an item you created 2 ,
- Viewed or downloaded the item (if it is a file) including any of its versions,
-
Modified:
- the item’s name or location or
- the file’s current or active version (including deleting a version of the file), or
-
Modified:
- with whom the item is shared or
- a collaborator’s permissions on the item,
- Removed the item to (or restored the item from) the Recycle Bin.
- As a collaborator with either Download or View permissions on a file you did not create, the History tab shows each time you either viewed or downloaded that file.
- As a collaborator with Create, Download or View permissions on a folder you did not create, no activity is shown on the History tab.
2 A collaborator in this context is yourself, having created a subfolder or uploaded a file within a folder owned by someone else. If the item is a file, then SafeShare implicitly downgrades its permissions from Create to Download since conceptually, it is not possible to upload content to a file.

